California Courts - Find Appellate Case Information, Judicial Council Forms, Jury Instructions and the official California Rules of Court.
California Legislative Information - Provides official California legislative information. Search bills introduced since the 1993 session in both the Senate and Assembly, available in PDF and HTML formats.
Congress.gov -Legislative information from the Library of Congress includes the full text of all versions of House and Senate bills, the Congressional Record, digests and legislative history of bills and amendments, Congressional Reports, Public Laws, and House and Senate Committee Schedules, Hearings, and Oversight Plans.
GovInfo - The official website of the Government Publishing Office (GPO) provides permanent access to federal government information with authenticated documents. Access to Congressional materials, Public Laws and the United States Code is provided. GovInfo was formerly called Federal Digital System (FDsys).
United States Courts -This website provides links to various federal court websites. Court websites are good places to retrieve recent court opinions, docket information, court rules, and information about judges.
U.S. Code Online - Online version of federal statutes published in the U.S. Code, provided by the Office of Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives. For the U.S. Code, note the date of the code section and then use the classification tables to see if your code section has been updated during the period covered by the tables.
U.S. Public & Private Laws - Recently enacted federal laws, including those that have not been added to the U.S. Code yet, can be searched here. Coverage goes back through the 104th Congress (1995).
U.S. Statutes at Large - Provided through the GovInfo website. Includes online versions of the official publication of U.S. Statutes at Large from the most recent year it was published in print back through 1951. The option is provided to view pdf versions of the session laws so you can see them exactly as they appear in print.
House of Representatives – Web pages of individual Representatives for biographical information, press releases and contact information. Descriptions of House committees and subcommittees with links to schedules and hearing transcripts. A good summary of the legislative process.
Senate – Home pages of Senators for biographical information, press releases and contact information. Descriptions of Senate committees and subcommittees with links to schedules and hearing transcripts.
Supreme Court of the United States – Official Supreme Court site. Contains opinions from 1991-present, a brief overview of the Court, a listing of all justices and biographies of the current members, oral argument calendar and transcripts, and information about obtaining briefs.
Legal Research Portals
Cornell Legal Information Institute -The Legal Information Institute at Cornell Law School provides access to the U.S. Code, the C.F.R., Supreme Court cases, and federal rules.
