Research Guides: Accounting & Taxation: Company Information

Accounting Research Manager (ARM)

Accounting Research Manager

ARM is a comprehensive Wolters Kluwer financial reporting database that includes full-text of the most important documents produced by the FASB, AICPA, EITF, and IASB. Find accounting, auditing, government, and regulatory information.

Accounting Research Manager (Wolters Kluwer) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Wolters Kluwer financial reporting database. Includes full-text of documents produced by the FASB, AICPA, EITF, and IASB. Accounting, auditing, government, and regulatory information. Loads slowly, limited number of concurrent users (2-4), try again later if unable to access or are unexpectedly logged off. Help Video

Video Tutorial

Company News

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Sign up for free access provided by the Business Library using your GGU email.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Search for any of the following types of content: news, legal cases, law reviews, company information, country information, or global publications. Help Guide

Stock and Industry Reports

Stock reports analyze the most current financial performance of a company. Reports for the S&P 500 are available in Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage database. The stock reports include a detailed analysis with visuals and a recommendation for (sell, hold, buy) for investors. Industry surveys are available for select industries.

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Standard and Poor's in-depth company and industry research. Evaluate performance, analyze financials, and gather market data. Industry Surveys and the Analyst Handbook are available. Video tutorials.

Company Financials

SEC Filings (via EDGAR) This link opens in a new window
Free access to more than 21 million filings. Use Search Tools for quick reference.

Video tutorial credit: Dividend Growth Masters.
Official Canadian site that provides access to most public securities documents and information filed by issuers go to: https://www.sedar.com/homepage_en.htm

SEDAR Filings - Canada
The System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR) is a mandatory document filing and retrieval system for Canadian public companies. It is similar to EDGAR, the filing system operated by the Securities and Exchange Commission for United States public companies. SEDAR is administered by the Canadian Securities Administrators, a coordinating body comprising the 13 Canadian provincial and territorial securities commissions, and operated on their behalf since 2014 by the Alberta Securities Commission.

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Global company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Use Search Tools for quick reference.

Video tutorial thanks to our friend Patricia Watkins from the Hazy Library at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.

Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds. Use Quick Guide for quick reference.

Investment Research

Value Line, Inc. is an independent investment research and financial publishing firm based in New York City, New York, United States, founded in 1931 by Arnold Bernhard. Value Line is best known for publishing The Value Line Investment Survey, a stock analysis newsletter that is among the most highly regarded and widely used independent investment research resources in global investment and trading markets, tracking approximately 1,700 publicly traded stocks in over 99 industries.

Value Line Investment Survey

Additional Guides

Related Research Guides

Business Plans
Resources for writing a business plan.
Case Studies
Websites and databases containing case studies.
Company Research Guide
Company research and analysis, including D&B Hoovers, S&P NetAdvantage, and Mergent Online.
Finance
Finance focused tools and information, including Morningstar Investment Research Center and Value Line Investment Survey.
Industry Research
Industry research and analysis.