Mon - Thu: 7:30 am - 10:30 pm
Fri: 7:30 am - 9 pm
Sat 10 am - 7 pm Sun: 10 am - 10:30 pm
The Law and Business Libraries are open to Golden Gate University students, faculty, staff, and select other groups. Generally, all patrons entering the Library must use a current Golden Gate University ID or access card to enter through the security gate. Law students will have priority during finals on the Law Library Plaza and Basement floors generally, for quiet study space.
Patrons who may use the library without a current access card include:
See the Alumni Services and Benefits page for more information.
LIBRARY ALUMNI CARDS (inquire at the Circulation Desk)
The Business library web site provides links to a variety of resources of interest to researchers. The online public access catalog provides links to documents that are available online. Access to fee-based databases is restricted to university students, faculty, and staff. The library provides wireless Internet access for students, faculty, and staff.
All access to the law library legal databases is contractually restricted to law students and law faculty. Users will be prompted to login with their last name and GGU Law ID number (found on your ID card) whether accessing these databases from on or off campus.
Golden Gate University’s Law Library has been a selective Federal depository since 1979, as well as a depository for selected government publications of the State of California. The Law Library’s in-house collection includes documents published by the judiciary, the Department of Justice, the Environmental Protection Agency, Executive agencies, the Department of Labor, as well as many others. Golden Gate University’s Law Library complies with Title 44, §1911 of the United States Code by allowing the general public entrance to the law library without charge to use the depository materials. The Law Library’s online catalog also lists many government documents available on the Internet. The Law Library’s web site links suggest the best sites to find government information available online for federal, state, international, and foreign levels of government. The Law Library also provides direct links to the Federal Depository Library Program Electronic Collection.
Members of the public seeking entrance to the Golden Gate University Libraries for the purpose of accessing government documents must sign a log-in binder at the Circulation Desk. A Law Library Reference Librarian (on the Plaza level) is available during Reference Desk hours to assist the public in the use of government documents.
The Law and Business Libraries invite prospective members to consider the economic advantages of expanding their access to library resources through participation in the Golden Gate Library Membership program. Golden Gate University alumni may join at a reduced rate. All the information is available on our Library Services page.