Research Guides: Management: Databases & Websites

Management Databases

The Library's databases include newspapers, ebooks, trade journals, and academic journals. Articles and book chapters can provide specific examples of management strategies in use.

ABI/INFORM Collection (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes important business-related full-text scholarly journals, key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. Help Guide
Academic Search Complete (via Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary and peer-reviewed journals, periodicals, reports, and eBooks with comprehensive coverage in key areas of academic study.Help Guide
Business Source Complete (via Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
All disciplines of business are included--marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, eBooks, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, Company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. .
Help Guide
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Annual company reports, ratio data, executive information, analyst reports, SWOT analyses, credit ratings and recent developments. Also includes, industry reports. Help Guide
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL). Digital access to reference and handbooks on company information, economics, industry information, and consumer behavior. Help videos
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed articles covering a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Access all journal volumes/issues from January 1, 1999 to the present. Help Guide
ScienceDirect - College Edition This link opens in a new window
Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, and open access content. The library has access to the Social and Behavioral Sciences subject collection of journals. View Help Tutorials Topics and Help Tutorials
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Hint: Go to "Browse by Network & Subject Area" and expand "Social Science" to "Management Research Network."

After you have explored the Business Library's subscription databases, consider using:

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

Google Scholar

Semantic Scholar

Websites

These websites can be accessed without a password: