Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dr. Henry O. (Hank) Pruden
|Dr. Henry O. (Hank) Pruden was a long time Golden Gate University educator. He taught the very first graduate course at an accredited university focused on the study of markets using chart analysis. He also taught courses based on the Wyckoff Method and developed a Technical Analysis Certification Program. Dr. Pruden was a prolific writer publishing many papers on technical analysis and peak performance in trading. This guide provides access to materials related to the significant scholarship and teaching Dr. Pruden contributed to Golden Gate University and the larger world of academia.
CMT Association Materials
The CMT Association is a global credentialing body with nearly 50 years of service to the financial industry. The Chartered Market Technician® (CMT) designation marks the highest education within the discipline and is the preeminent designation for practitioners of technical analysis worldwide.
University Archives Materials (print)
For access to materials available in University Archives please contact James Krusling, email@example.com, 415-442-7248.
Hank Pruden Archives Room Materials (secure)
The University Archives contains a small collection of Dr. Pruden's course-related and other materials. Other Pruden-related resources are available in the library's circulating collection and electronically via database access.
Hank Pruden Archives Circulating Materials
This selection of materials was part of Dr. Pruden's personal collection of books. These items continue to be important resources for students and other researchers. Unlike the materials kept in the secure Archives, these resources can be borrowed from the library. They are distinguished by the Henry O. (Hank) Pruden bookplates found inside.