Skip to Main Content

Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility: Databases and Journals

This guide is designed to provide research support to Golden Gate University Students researching business, government and society topics.

Key Publications

To discover other journals that include articles or case studies on business ethics -- with or without the full-text -- try these library databases:

More Research Guides

Alerts & Feeds

This guide explains how to set up common "push technologies" such as Google Alerts, RSS feeds, and alerts in library database.

Citation Manager

This guide explains what a citation manager is, when to use one, and considerations for selecting software. The guide includes a comparison chart, and how-to tutorials and resources.

Database Troubleshooting Guide

This guide provides solutions to the most common library database problems.

Searching Databases

You can search databases for articles related to business, government and society issues. You can also set up RSS or email alerts when new articles of interest are loaded into the databases. If you have questions or would like assistance in using these or other databases, please consult with a librarian.

Research Tips

  • Research takes time. If some terms don't give you the results you need, try others.
  • Keep a log of the databases you search, the terms you search, and the dates you search.
  • Create e-mail alerts in databases, so you can receive updates on new articles added to those databases which fit your searches (See the box MORE RESEARCH GUIDES on this page).
  • Choose a citation manager to keep track of your references. See: Citation Manager Guide
  • If you are not finding the information you need, consult with a librarian.

Search the Library

SEARCH ARTICLES AND E-BOOKS

Search many of the library databases and websites in one-click using Discovery. What is Discovery?

SEARCH LIBRARY CATALOG

Search for ebooks in the Library.

SEARCH E-JOURNALS

Find online publications in the library databases.