Research Guides: Newspapers, Magazines, and Journals: Magazines

ONLINE Magazines & Journals

GGU provides digital access to the content of 63,000+ magazines and journals

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Sign up for free access provided by the Business Library using your GGU email. Subscription includes the Wall Street Journal Magazine.
Academic Search Complete (via Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary and peer-reviewed journals, periodicals, reports, and eBooks with comprehensive coverage in key areas of academic study.Help Guide
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Search for any of the following types of content: news, legal cases, law reviews, company information, country information, or global publications. Help Guide
ProQuest (Multi-Database Search) This link opens in a new window
Access to multiple ProQuest databases in one click. Provides full text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles. Scholarly and general interest literature in business, social sciences, science and technology, and humanities. Help Guide
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across top subject areas. Help Guide

Search E-Journals tool

Available via the Search E-Journals tool:

Bloomberg Businessweek (PDF available)
CR Magazine (Full-text Only)
Consumer Reports (Full-text Only)
EDUCAUSE Review (Full Web PDF Access)
Financial Times (30 Day Embargo, Full-text Only)
Harvard Business Review (PDF Available)
HRMagazine (PDF Available)
Inc. (PDF Available)
Kiplinger's Personal Finance (PDF Available)
MIT Sloan Management Review (PDF Available)
Monitor on Psychology (Full Web Access)
The Wall Street Journal Online (Full Digital Access)
Wired (Full-text Only)

+ thousands of additional titles!

External Resources

Many resources are available free from San Francisco Public Library and may also be available from your local library (must sign up for a library card).

All California residents are eligible for an SFPL library card, but you must first go in person to any branch to get one. With an SFPL library card you can access that library's digital subscriptions from anywhere.

For a full list of eNewspaper and eMagazines at San Francisco Public Library, click below:

Flipster Digital Magazines
Stream popular digital magazine titles online from a computer or download them to a smartphone or tablet using the mobile app for offline reading. The New Yorker, People, and Consumer Reports.
PressReader
A collection of 4000 newspapers from 100 countries in 60 languages, many providing same day publication with a 60-day back file. Searchable by country, title, and date.
Kono Digital
More than 200 full-color digital magazines in Chinese (traditional characters) and Japanese, accessible from a computer, tablet, or smartphone.
Qikan Chinese Magazines (Dragonsource)
200 current, popular Chinese language magazines published in China. Available in either traditional or simplified characters.
SFPL Full list of eMagazines and eNewspapers
Here is a full list of eMagazines and eNewspapers available at SFPL. Check your local library as they may have many of the same resources.