Search Articles & E-Books tool
Searches across many, but not all, library databases simultaneously. Use the search box to learn more about a topic, identify keywords and phrases for more advanced searching, and review lots of search results that can be filtered by discipline and publication date. Help Guide
Search A-Z Databases (see examples below)
Search nearly 100 professional research databases.
Academic Search Complete (via Ebsco)
Multidisciplinary and peer-reviewed journals, periodicals, reports, and eBooks with comprehensive coverage in key areas of academic study. Help Guide
Business Source Complete (via Ebsco)
All disciplines of business are included--marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, eBooks, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, Company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Help Guide
CQ Researcher
Coverage of the most important issues and controversies of the day, including pro-con analysis. Help Video
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Explore a vast collection of U.S. and international statistics. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. Help Guide
PAIS Index (via ProQuest)
Continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more on public affairs, policy, and politics. PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Help Guide
Passport (via Euromonitor International)
A global market research database providing insight on industries, economies, and consumers worldwide. Help Guide
ScienceDirect - College Edition
Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, and open access content. The library has access to the Social and Behavioral Sciences subject collection of journals. View Help Tutorials Topics and Help Tutorials
Statista
Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22,500 sources on over 60,000 topics in 600 industries from 50+ countries. Help Video
US Major Dailies (via Proquest)
Full-text of print articles from The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Los Angeles Times, The Chicago Tribune, and The Washington Post.
Wall Street Journal
Sign up for free access provided by the Business Library using your GGU email.
To search the Library databases for articles, the simplest place to start is by clicking SEARCH ARTICLES AND E-BOOKS on the library homepage. These keywords and topics can be searched on the library databases and on Google for sources outside the library.
Keywords – for exploring a this topic
| Chatbots (or “bots”) | Cognitive science | Machine learning |
|
Inductive reasoning |
Natural Language Processing (NLP) | Image recognition (or “computer vision”) |
| Neural networks | Deep learning | Biogenic emissions |
| Supervised learning | Semantic analysis | Algorithm |
| Unsupervised learning | Cluster |
Data mining |
| Artificial Neural Networks (ANN) | Heuristics |
Turing test |
|
Artificial Intelligence (AI) |
Weights | Pruning |
|
Case-Based Reasoning (CBR) |
Weak AI |
Strong AI |