This is a partial listing of databases for research projects and other coursework at GGU. A more comprehensive list of options can be found via the SEARCH A-Z DATABASES link on the library homepage. Databases are licensed for academic use only by current GGU business students, faculty, and staff.
MULTI-DISCIPLINE
SEARCH ARTICLES & E-BOOKS tool - Searches across many, but not all, library databases simultaneously.
Academic Search Complete - Multidisciplinary and peer-reviewed journals, periodicals, reports, and eBooks with comprehensive coverage in key areas of academic study.
ProQuest (Multi-Database Search) - Access to multiple ProQuest databases in one click. Provides full text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles. Scholarly and general interest literature in business, social sciences, science and technology, and humanities.
SAGE Journals - Peer-reviewed articles covering a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Access all journal volumes/issues from January 1, 1999 to the present.
ScienceDirect - Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, and open access content. The library has access to the Social and Behavioral Sciences subject collection of journals.
ACCOUNTING & FINANCE
Accounting Research Manager - Comprehensive Wolters Kluwer financial reporting database. Includes full-text of the most important documents produced by the FASB, AICPA, EITF, and IASB. Accounting, auditing, government, and regulatory information.
Morningstar Investment Research Center - Real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.
Value Line Investment Survey Plus - Comprehensive financial reporting database with full-text of the most important documents produced by the FASB, AICPA, EITF, and IASB. Accounting, auditing, government, and regulatory information.
BUSINESS
ABI/INFORM Collection - Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals.
Business Source Complete - Full text of publications including Harvard Business Review. Market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analysis.
CAPSTONES, DISSERTATIONS, & THESES
Capstone Papers (GGU EMPA Program) - Search the GGU Library Catalog for capstones.
Dissertations & Theses - Millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day. Full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. Add "golden gate university" to the University/institution search bar to limit to GGU dissertations and theses. Help Guide
COMPANIES & INDUSTRIES
D&B Hoovers - Annual company reports, ratio data, executive information, analyst reports, SWOT analyses, credit ratings and recent developments.
EDGAR (SEC Filings) - Free access to more than 21 million company SEC filings.
IBISWorld – US, State, China, & Global - United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.
Mergent Online - Global company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock.
Morningstar Investment Research Center - Real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.
S&P Global NetAdvantage - Standard and Poor's in-depth company and industry research. Evaluate performance, analyze financials, and gather market data. Industry Surveys and the Analyst Handbook are available.
REPORTS & BACKGROUND INFORMATION
CQ Researcher - In-depth coverage of the most important issues and controversies of the day.
NEWSPAPERS
Newspaper Source - Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. Television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
US Major Dailies - Full-text articles from the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.
Wall Street Journal (WSJ.com) - Sign up for free access through the Business Library using your GGU email.
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY MANAGMENT (ITM)
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS) - Reports covering key technology areas such as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors.
Faulkner Security Management Practices - Insightful, real-world reports for meeting today’s complex security and business continuity challenges.
O’Reilly eBooks and Video – More than 40,000 eBooks, videos, and interactive tutorials.
ACM Digital Library - Access to computing literature and other related content.
MARKET RESEARCH
Passport - A global market research database providing insight on industries, economies, and consumers worldwide.
Trade.gov - Comprehensive market intelligence, trade data and business tools to help U.S. companies export to global markets.
Value Line Investment Survey Plus - Conduct basic research, formulate sound investment strategies, identify timely opportunities and make smart investment decisions.
PSYCHOLOGY
APA PsycARTICLES - Full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
APA PsychINFO - The world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Not all items are full-text. Help Guide
APA PsycTESTS - Authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print A database for evaluating contemporary testing instruments: full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.
Psychotherapy.net - Offers psychotherapy articles, interviews, and videos with master psychotherapists Yalom, Linehan, Meichenbaum, Sue Johnson, and more.
STATISTICAL/NUMERICAL DATA
Bureau of Labor Statistics - The principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. Reports and other products provided cover a broad range of topics including the U.S. labor market, economy, and society.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets - The largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data. Chart, map, and compare billions of indicators at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level. IMF publications available.
Historical Statistics of the United States - Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field.
Statista - Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics.
Statistical Insight - Provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources.
GOVERNMENT & MILITARY
Congressional Publications (via Proquest) - Access government and official publications, reports, bills, and resolutions.
PAIS Index (via ProQuest) - Continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, eBooks, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more on public affairs, policy, and politics. PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Help Guide
Congress.gov - Access legislative information including bills, resolutions, activity in Congress, committee information, presidential nominations and treaties.
Transportation Research Information Documentation (TRID) - An integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than 1.25 million records of transportation research worldwide.
Military & Government Collection (via Ebsco) - Scholarly literature and current news applicable to all branches of the United States military and government. Help Guide
CQ Researcher - Coverage of the most important issues and controversies of the day, including pro-con analysis.