This is the "Home" page of the "Venture Capital & Private Equity" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Venture Capital & Private Equity  

This guide lists books, databases and websites on venture capitalism and private equity including sources for start-ups, investor directories, industry statistics and associations.
Last Updated: Jul 7, 2014 URL: http://ggu.libguides.com/venturecapital Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Overview

Journal & News Articles

  • BizJournals (via American City Business Journals)
    The BizJournals collection via American City Business Journals provides local business news and information from major metropolitan cities across the United States; includes San Francisco Business Times, The Bay Area Book of Lists, and other specialty publications.
  • Journal of Private Equity
    Journal available to read online. Note: 18 month embargo.
  • Venture Capital (NY Times DealBook)
    This subset of the New York Times DealBook provides news and analysis of the venture capital marketplace. (Once you're there, also take a look at the Private Equity section.)
  • ABI/INFORM Complete (via ProQuest)  
      
    Contains over 3,000 worldwide business periodicals that provides coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
  • Business Source Complete (via Ebsco)
    Provides full text for nearly 8,200 business serials including Harvard Business Review. Additional full text content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analysis.

VC/PE Firms, Funds, & Deals

  • PrivCo
    Provides business and financial data on major, private corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. It also provides data on private company investors, venture capital funding, and merger and acquisition deals.
  • Pratt’s guide to private equity & venture capital sources
    (Available in Reference Collection)
    Find it in the catalog
  • Corporate Finance Sourcebook
    (Available in Reference Collection)
    Find it in the catalog
  • SF Business Times
    Check out the latest edition of the Book of Lists for such gems as: Largest Venture Capital Deals in the Greater Bay Area, Largest Private Equity and Venture Capital Firms in the Bay Area, and Most Active Angel Investors in the Greater Bay Area.

Industry Statistics

 

Recent Books in the Library

Cover Art
Essentials of venture capital - Alexander Haislip
Call Number: HG4751 .H343 2011
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Raising venture capital for the serious entrepreneur - Dermot Berkery
Call Number: HG4751 .B468 2008
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
The venture capital investment process - Darek Klonowski
Call Number: HG4751 .K58 2010
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Venture capital : investment strategies, structures and policies - Douglas J. Cumming, [editor]
Call Number: HG4751 .V472 2010; Online book
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Venture Capital Valuation - Lorenzo Carver
Call Number: HG4751 .C367 2012
Publication Date: 2012

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Natasha Isajlovic-Terry
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Instant Message

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip