Skip to main content
Golden Gate University Logo

Accessing Library Databases

This guide provides information on logging in to the library databases.

Known Database Issues

We are aware of the following database issues.

Accounting Research Manager

Accounting Research Manager

We are working with the vendor to configure this database for OpenAthens authentication.


To access this resource:

Use the special web link available through the library online catalog:

  1. Click on the database link below
  2. Click on SPECIAL WEB LINK FOR OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS
  3. Use your GGU4YOU username and password OR last name (family name) and GGU ID number to download the login information

Library Login WAM

Ad Age Datacenter

Ad Age Datacenter

This database is not compatible with OpenAthens or Web Access Management. The content provider has not yet configured their resources for proxy authentication.


To access this resource:

Use the shared username and password available through the library online catalog:

  1. Click on the database link below
  2. Click on PASSWORD FOR OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS
  3. Use your GGU4YOU username and password OR last name (family name) and GGU ID number to download the login information

Library Login WAM

eBook Databases

eBook Databases

The walk-in login credentials available at the computer stations on the main floor of the library don't work for some of our eBook databases. We are working on a resolution for this issue.

Passport

Passport (via Euromonitor International)

Some users are directed to a registration page after logging into Passport through OpenAthens. 


To access this resource:

Register as a new user to access the library's subscription. Or click on the BACK button on the Passport registration page to be redirected to the database homepage.

S&P Global NetAdvantage

S&P Global NetAdvantage

This database is not compatible with OpenAthens. The content provider has not yet configured their resources for OpenAthens authentication.


To access this resource:

Click on the database link below and login using your GGU4YOU username and password OR last name (family name) and GGU ID number.

Library Login