This guide lists books, databases, journals, videos and websites covering a wide-range of sustainability issues from green IT to the impact of climate change on business.
Last Updated: May 13, 2013
This research guide is intended to assist students conducting research on topics of sustainability, and students in the following GGU courses with a focus on sustainability.
A free online database that focuses on issues of sustainable development and the environment. This site draws statistical, graphic, and analytical information from over 40 internationally recognized data sources.
itsustainable provides information about sustainability practices in the area of IT management. Newsletters, webcasts, and white papers are available.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
The mission of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is to promote policies that will improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world.
State of Green Business 2013
Covers sustainable business trends, including companies’ natural capital costs, their supply-chain impacts, various
measurements of transparency and disclosure, and other things. From Greenbiz.com
GreenFILE offers scholarly, government and general-interest content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
SAGE Knowledge (formerly SAGE Reference Online)
Over 250 reference books, including a collection of books on environmental topics such as Green Business, Green Consumerism, Green Energy, Green Technology, and more.
CQ Researcher provides news and analysis of American government, politics, history, public policy, current affairs, and controversial topics. Each report contains a synopsis and discussion of the issue, a pro/con section and bibliography.