This is the "Home" page of the "Project Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Project Management  

This guide lists books and databases covering project management as well as a few short PM videos.
Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://ggu.libguides.com/project Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Getting Started with Project Management

Doing research in the field of Project Management can be complex because project management is a broad concept. You may need to craft your search strategy using the phrase "project management" along with additional terms.

In addition to this guide, you may be interested in the research guides below.

  • Operations Management
    Use this guide for suggested resources for operations management research.
  • Management
    Use this guide for information on general management resources.

Organizations

Professional organizations in your field can be a rich source of information, data, and networking opportunities. 

  • Project Management Institute
    From website: We serve practitioners and organizations with standards that describe good practices, globally recognized credentials that certify project management expertise, and resources for professional development, networking and community.

Article Databases

These databases include articles on a myriad of topics including project management.

  • Business Source Complete (via Ebsco)
    Provides full text for nearly 8,200 business serials including Harvard Business Review. Additional full text content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analysis.
  • ProQuest (Multi-Database Search)
    Provides full text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles including the Wall Street Journal and the New York Times. Offers access to scholarly and general interest literature in business, social sciences, science and technology, and humanities.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Natasha Isajlovic-Terry
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Instant Message

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip