Skip to main content
Golden Gate University Logo

Health Services Management: Home

This guide lists websites, books and databases covering health services management as well as suggested search terms for locating health services information.

Other Research Guides

APA Citation

Click through the tabs to learn the basics, find examples, and watch video tutorials.

ITM Healthcare

This guide lists books & databases covering health care information technology topics as well as an extensive list of websites that discuss health care reform.

Information Technology

This guide lists books, websites, databases and research tips covering information technology topics

Database Troubleshooting Guide

This guide provides solutions to the most common library database problems.

eBooks

This guide provides information on using our most popular ebook databases.

Information Brainstorm

Looking for a topic?

Or, have a topic that needs to be refined into a great research question?

This is the moment to do some background research. Read from multiple sources to generate ideas about subtopics, controversial issues, key players, and current events in the field you're researching. Use encyclopedias and reference books at the library, or try the below databases for topic overviews.


What information will you need to research your topic?

And where will you look for that information?

  • Use the library's databases for company and industry information. This guide provides more detailed database suggestions.
  • Use articles from the databases to learn about the history, media coverage, and analysis of your topic. Articles are also a rich source for data and company information that may not be available anywhere else.
  • Go deeper with books. Use the library catalog to search for print and some electronic books. Or use one of the library's ebook databases to download material. See below.

Instant Message

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.