Skip to main content
Golden Gate University Logo

Government Information: Start Here

Searching for federal, state, and international information.

Start Here

Getting Started

Start Your Research

Discovery is a library tool that searches many of the databases and online resources in one-click.  Includes articles, company information, and government information on eBooks and online databases.

 

Continue Your Research

Find more information on your topic using these specialized library databases.

Ebooks

U.S. Statistics

Statistical Abstract of the United States

ProQuest InfoGraphic


Go to the database:

Statista

Statistical Insight

ProQuest Promotional Poster - Statistical Insight


Go to the database:


What's included?

US Federal statistical publications
  • 5,000 titles/year
  • Coverage from 1973
  • Full text from 2004
State government and business statistical reports
  • 2,200 titles/year
  • Coverage from 1980
  • Full text from 2007
International statistical publications from the UN, OECD, EU, etc.
  • 2,500 titles/year
  • Coverage from 1980
  • Full text from 2007

Federal Information

Federal Information

Loading ...

International Information

Loading ...

Books

State and International Information

State Information

Loading ...

State and Local Books

International Information

Loading ...

Books and eBooks

Fact Checking

Tips for Fact-Checking

Britannica Academic

Where can I find the facts?

Check the facts here:

Use an Encyclopedia!

Check for fake news

Make sure to check for Fake News and overly biased news stories and websites.  Here is a list compiled by Melissa Zimdars, Communications Professor at Merrimack College detailing the biases of many common websites.  This is not an exhaustive list and should be taken as one tool in determining the suitability and reliability of news. 

For more information please consult all the tabs of the FAKE NEWS Research Guide.

Top News Sites