Skip to main content
Golden Gate University Logo

Finance

This guide lists books and databases with information related to finance.

Topic Overviews

Begin your research by reading a broad subject overview that will provide a framework for understanding the topic. Try these databases to find brief histories, important statistics, and related authoritative information.


Encyclopedias & Handbooks

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance

Designed to meet both the specific research and general inquiry needs of all of these students by providing easy to understand essays covering all of the foundational topics, themes, and theories that will be covered in their business degree curricula. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include academics and business scholars from leading business programs.

Book Cover

Corporate Finance

Examines the role of finance in supporting other functional areas while fostering an understanding of how financial decisions can create value.

Book Cover

Mergers, Acquisitions and Corporate Restructuring

Covers the entire spectrum of activities in a typical merger transaction--starting from searching for candidates to closing the deal.

Book Cover

A Resilient Asia Amidst Global Financial Crisis

Based on the papers presented and discussions held at a high-level regional workshop organized by the Asian Development Bank in January 2010 to discuss the impact of the global economic and financial crisis on developing Asia.

Book Cover

Corporate Financial Reporting

Critically examines contemporary corporate financial reporting, arguing that the complexity of the reporting process and the myriad of issues facing the directors, accountants and auditors can only be successfully understood from a firm conceptual base.

Entrepreneurial Finance

A practical approach for entrepreneurs and investors, this book provides readers with the fundamental knowledge to finance, start, grow, and value new ventures, without the complex finance terms and calculations.

Book Cover

Encyclopedia of Finance

Major reference work covering all aspects of finance.