- ABI/INFORM Complete (via ProQuest)
Contains over 3,000 worldwide business periodicals that provides coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
- Academic Search Elite (via Ebsco)
Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more.
- Accounting Research Manager
A comprehensive financial reporting database providing materials designed to help solve accounting issues. ARM contains the full-text of the most important documents produced by the FASB, AICPA, EITF, and IASB. ARM also contains accounting, auditing, government, and regulatory information. Note: This service only permits a limited number of simultaneous users. If you are denied to access this service, please try again later. When you are done using ARM, please click the Logout link so that others may use the service when you are done.
- AdAge DataCenter
AdAge.com's DataCenter features profiles of top advertisers, media, agencies and more. Includes Marketer Trees, Ad Age's interactive database of the nation's top 100 advertisers, including ad spending, brands, agencies and key executives. The 100 Leading National Advertisers are profiled and shown with major marketing divisions.
- Alt-HealthWatch (via Ebsco)
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990
- Asian Development Bank Online Publications
Search and download over 3,000 publications on a wide range of topics, from agriculture economics to urban water management.
- Barron's Digital Microfilm
Includes cover-to-cover page images from Barron's from 2008 to 6 months ago. Browse by date and page. It is not searchable. Click on "Select" to select Barron's.
- BizJournals (via American City Business Journals)
The BizJournals collection via American City Business Journals provides local business news and information from major metropolitan cities across the United States; includes San Francisco Business Times, The Bay Area Book of Lists, and other specialty publications.
- BNA Human Resources Library
Provides coverage of workplace issues including federal/state compliance requirements, key state laws and regulations, and tips on writing, implementing work rules and policies.
- Business Source Complete (via Ebsco)
Provides full text for nearly 8,200 business serials including Harvard Business Review. Additional full text content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analysis.
BusinessDecision enables you to research consumer market data, demographic data, market segmentation data, and income data by geographic areas. Using GIS mapping technology, you will be able to customize the data by addresses, ZIP Codes, cities, and much more.
- California Digital Newspaper Collection
Contains over 400,000 pages of significant historical California newspapers published from 1846-1922, including the first California newspaper, the Californian, and the first daily California newspaper, the Daily Alta California. It also contains issues of several current California newspapers that are part of a pilot project to preserve and provide access to contemporary papers.
- Capital Changes Reporter (via CCH IntelliConnect)
Capital Changes Reporter provides a chronological list of dividends, stock splits, name changes, mergers, acquisitions, and other changes in corporate capital and debt structure for public companies in the USA and selected international companies. Access Note: Click the Browse icon on the IntelliConnect page and check the box next to Capital Changes.
- Catalog of Nonprofit Literature
A searchable database of the literature of philanthropy. It incorporates the unique contents of the Foundation Center's five libraries. [Note: no login required.]
- Centre for Economic Policy Research Publications
Publishes research related to European economic topics.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
Weekly news and job-information source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students.
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Chronicling America is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
- Conference Board: Business Knowledge Research
The Conference Board is a non-profit business research organization. They conduct research, convene conferences, make forecasts, assess trends, and publish information and analysis about topics related to business.
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides news and analysis of American government, politics, history, public policy, current affairs, and controversial topics. Each report contains a synopsis and discussion of the issue, a pro/con section and bibliography.
- DART-Europe E-theses Portal
Access to full-text research theses from universities in several European countries. Many of these are in languages other than English.
- Dissertations & Theses @ GGU (via ProQuest)
GGU dissertations submitted since 1997 are available full text online. You can also search the GGU Library Catalog for all GGU dissertations, available in both print and microform.
- Dissertations and Theses (via Proquest)
Provides citations and information for doctoral dissertations and master's theses ranging from the first U.S. dissertation accepted in 1861, to those recently accepted. GGU dissertations submitted since 1997 are available full text online. You can also search the GGU Library Catalog for all GGU dissertations, available in both print and microform.
- eBooks on EBSCOhost
The eBook on EBSCOhost Collection provides access to thousands of scholarly, reference, and professional full-text books online from the world's leading university presses and commercial publishers. All eBooks allow browsing, full-text searching, interactive table of contents, downloading, printing, emailing, and citation export.
Provides access to over 100,000 full text online books.
EBSCO includes access to fifteen databases offering full text and citation coverage in a number of areas including business, health care, psychology, news, and more.
- EDGAR SEC Filings & Forms
Public company filings required by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) archived back to 1993.
- EIU.com (Economist Intelligence Unit)
Provides a wealth of country information, including analysis and forecasting of a country's economic and political situation and market developments. Reports include: Country Commerce, Country Financial Services, Country Report, Global Forecasting, ViewsWire, Executive Briefings.
- Emerald Management eJournals
Articles from select management journals covering human resource management, information management, marketing, and e-business.
- Encyclopedia Britannica
The online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica. Additional features include an atlas, historical features and the year in review. [Note: no login required.]
- Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy, Second Edition
Over 300 encyclopedia entries related to Public Administration and Public Policy. New articles are added on a quarterly basis.
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) via .gov
Provides access to the world's largest source of education information.
- ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) via EBSCO
Provides access to the world's largest source of education information.
- European Commission - Economic and Financial Affairs
Each year the Directorate General for Economic and Financial Affairs (ECFIN) publishes a wide range of publications for experts and the general public. European Economy and its subseries focus on economic and macroeconomic analyses, research, studies and reports contributing to the economic and policy debate. In addition, a variety of periodicals and newsletters, leaflets, booklets and posters cover all aspects of economic and monetary union (EMU) and the euro.
Resources include 100,000 industry and country-specific reports and web sites. Reports include country commercial guides, industry sector analysis, marketing insights, best markets, and industry/regional reports. [Note: no login required.]
- Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)
Offers a broad range of reports plus vendor directories and a comprehensive glossary of IT and related terms.
- Faulkner Security Management Practices
Critical management issues for those charged with providing enterprise-wide security.
- Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco Publications
Links to Fed in Print (an index of Federal Reserve System economic research publications) and Catalog of Federal Reserve System Public Information Materials.
- Films on Demand
Includes over 1,600 business & economics videos. Special features allow you to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and personalize folders.
- Gale Directory Library
Search and download text records from Business Rankings Annual, Directories in Print, Encyclopedia of Associations, Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Market Share Reporter.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
The Gale Virtual Reference Library provides access to the latest editions of several encyclopedias: Encyclopedia of American Industries; Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries; Encyclopedia of Global Industries; and West's Encyclopedia of American Law.
- GMID (Global Market Information Database)
Provides statistics and reports on national and international consumer and industrial markets, company profiles, lifestyle indicators and analysis, and country demographic, economic and marketing statistics.
- Google Books
Find millions of great books you can preview or read for free.
- Google Scholar
GGU Library's holdings are matched up with Google Scholar search results, so you can link directly to articles we have subscriptions to online. To set this up, on the Google Scholar search page go to Settings (upper right), then Library Links (left side bar). Search for Golden Gate University, and select "Golden Gate University Library - Full-Text @ GGU"
GreenFILE offers scholarly, government and general-interest content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- HathiTrust (Public Domain within US only)
Digital preservation repository providing long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in-copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Eighty full-text consumer health magazines covering: medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, child care, sports medicine and general health.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
This compendium includes statistics for the United States from the Nineteenth Century to the recent past. Categories available include: Population, Work and Welfare, Economic Structure, Economic Sectors, and Governance. This is the definitive resource for Historical Statistics.
- IBISWorld - US, China, & Global
Provides reports on many industries in the US Economy categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Also, provides reports on many industries in the China including reports categorized by the Chinese Industry Code. Reports provide an overview of the industry, competitor information, market share data, and more.
- IGI Global Book E-Access
IGI Global's Reference E-Access Collection provides access to over a dozen information technology reference materials. Topics include knowledge management, e-commerce, and mobile technologies, among others. To see a list of the GGU-access books, click the "E-Access Books" link on the left side.
- IMF (International Monetary Fund) Publications
Provides access to International Monetary Fund (IMF) publications including periodicals, series and books. [Note: no login required.]
- INFORMS PubsOnLine
INFORMS PubsOnLine provides access to all 12 of INFORMS (Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences) scholarly journals, with digitized backfile issues to 1998. These publications cover operations research, management science, and business analytics.
- Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library offering free universal access to books, movies & music, as well as 150 billion archived web pages.
The Pew Research Center's Project for Excellence in Journalism is dedicated to trying to understand the information revolution. They use empirical methods to evaluate and study the performance of the press, particularly content analysis. They are non partisan, non ideological and non political.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to many news sources, legal case look-ups, and company information. Provides company reports and access to Hoover's Reports.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Indexes journals, books, research reports and proceedings covering librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Provides critical evaluations for over 2,000 commercial tests within a wide variety of areas that include education, psychology, business, aptitude, achievement, and intelligence. Tests in Print serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests in the English language, including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test.
- Mergent Online
A global company database. Both U.S. public and international public-equivalent companies are represented. Provides details on items from SEC filings such as business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock.
- Military & Government Collection
Nearly 300 periodicals and academic journals covering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Also includes indexing and abstracts for over 400 titles.
- Mintel Oxygen
Offers extensive market research reports covering the US and International marketplace. Reports combine data & analysis of the competitive branding landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. You must create a personal profile to access the database.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
Tracks mutual funds, stocks and other managed investments. Screens more than 18,000 stocks and funds using dozens of criteria and provides analyst opinions on 1000 stocks and 2000 funds.
- National Newspapers Core (via Proquest)
Provides access to national newspapers, such as: The New York Times, including The New York Times Book Review, and The New York Times Magazine; Wall Street Journal and Wall Street Journal Online; Washington Post; Los Angeles Times; and The Christian Science Monitor.
- NBER (National Burearu of Economic Research)
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) - Provides unbiased economic research for public policymakers, business professionals and the academic community.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Provides links to several online portals of electronic dissertations and theses from around the world.
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics includes many classic essays of enduring importance and contains 1,872 articles. Published in eight print volumes and for the first time in online format, this is the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists.
- Newspaper Source (via Ebsco)
Cover-to-cover, full-text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers. Also contains selective full-text for 389 regional (U.S). newspapers as well as full-text radio and television news transcripts.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson) via EBSCO
Contains full-text articles from thousands of journals in a variety of subjects including the social sciences and business.
- OneSource Global Business Browser
Provides access to financial information for over 3.7 million global companies, 45,000 of which are public. Includes annual reports, ratio data, executive information, analyst reports, SWOT analyses, and recent developments. Financial data can be downloaded and exported into Excel.
- PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (via ProQuest)
This Public Affairs Information Service database contains over 500,000 citations and references in the areas of public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations from 1972 to the present day.
- Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life
The Pew Research Center’s Forum on Religion & Public Life, launched in 2001, seeks to promote a deeper understanding of issues at the intersection of religion and public affairs.
- Pew Global Attitudes Project
The Pew Research Center’s Global Attitudes Project conducts public opinion surveys around the world on a broad array of subjects ranging from people’s assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day.
- Pew Internet
The Pew Internet & American Life Project produces reports exploring the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home, daily life, education, health care, and civic and political life.
- Pew Research Center for the People & the Press
The Pew Research Center for the People & the Press is an independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization that studies attitudes toward politics, the press and public policy issues.
- Pew Research Center Publications
Features major reports, data-driven commentary and analysis, news stories, transcripts and presentations on trends in public opinion and related policy issues in the Pew Research Center's areas of special concentration: U.S. public opinion, global attitudes, the news media, the impact of the internet on American life, the role of religion in public life, the changing experiences of Hispanics in America and social and demographic trends.
- Pew Social & Demographic Trends
The Pew Research Center’s Social & Demographic Trends project studies behaviors and attitudes of Americans in key realms of their lives, including family, community, health, finance, work and leisure. The project explores these topics by combining original public opinion survey research with social, economic and demographic data analysis.
Provides business and financial data on major, private corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. It also provides data on private company investors, venture capital funding, and merger and acquisition deals.
- ProQuest (Multi-Database Search)
Provides full text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles including the Wall Street Journal and the New York Times. Offers access to scholarly and general interest literature in business, social sciences, science and technology, and humanities.
- ProQuest Congressional
Provides access to more than 5,000 Congressional committee prints published and more than 23,000 Congressional Research Service reports published from 2004-present.
- ProQuest Legislative Insight
Covers laws from 1929 to the present. Includes the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.
- ProQuest Research Library
Search over 4,000 scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines including: business, health & medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, social sciences and the arts
- PsycARTICLES (via Ebsco)
Full-text articles from over 40 journals in general and specialized basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
High quality training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, and addiction. The majority of the videos show therapists actually conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre and post session discussions.
- PsycINFO (via Ebsco)
Provides full text and citations covering academic, research and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, criminal justice, and human resource development.
- PsycTESTS (via Ebsco)
PsycTests provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Provides citations in all areas of medicine, nursing, health services administration, nutrition and the preclinical sciences. [Note: no login required.]
- ReferenceUSA Directory
Contains basic directory information for more than 14 million businesses in all zip codes of the United States. Information includes name of business, address, telephone number, headquarters, branch and subsidiaries identification, SIC codes, yellow pages headings, ticker symbol, credit rating, number of employees, and estimated sales volume. Also includes some federal, state, and municipal offices. Note: To access the database, click the "U.S. Businesses" entry.
RefWorks is an online tool for managing bibliographic citations. It creates formatted references and can incorporate citations as you write within Microsoft Word.
- Regional Business News (via Ebsco)
Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Journals Online include leading international peer-reviewed titles, including high-impact research journals published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. SAGE Journals Online cover a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine.
- SAGE Knowledge (formerly SAGE Reference Online)
Over 250 reference books, including encyclopedias and handbooks, such as The Sage Handbook of Advertising, Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society, Encyclopedia of Business In Today's World, and the Handbook of Global Supply Chain Management.
- SAGE Research Methods Online
SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a web-based research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Researchers can explore methods & concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method, and write up their research.
- SEC Filings (via Edgar)
Public company filings required by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) archived back to 1993. [Note: no login required.]
SimplyMap is a mapping application that changes the way you use and interact with complex data. SimplyMap enables users to quickly create professional thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
- Small Business Resource Center (via Gale)
Content covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more.
- SRDS (Standard Rate Data Services)
Provides access to two great Marketing Reference books: Business Publication Advertising Source and Consumer Magazine Advertising Source. Find advertising rates and contact information for business publications and consumer magazines. In addition, the Local Market Audience Analyst delivers demographic, segmentation, and targeting data for media planners and consumer marketers. NOTE: SRDS works best with the Internet Explorer web browser.
- SSRN (Social Science Research Network) eLibrary
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is an online open access database of working papers on a variety of topics related to the social sciences, including psychology, public administration, and health services management. The SSRN eLibrary contains over 183,900 abstracts for scholarly working papers and over 147,500 full text documents in pdf format.
- Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Search for surveys of U.S. industries, financial and directory information on U.S. companies and profiles of mutual funds.
Includes information on over 600 industries from over 10,000 different sources, such as market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources. Statista provides charts, graphs, and tables that can be exported.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- Statistical Abstracts of the World
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions on over 40 countries.
- Statistical Datasets
Statistical DataSets provides more than 5.3 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets. Sources of data include local, state and international governments and organizations, including the IMF. The EASI Market Planner section provides consumer demographic information. Note: You'll need the most recent version of Java.
- Statistical Insight (via ProQuest)
Provides detailed abstracts to statistics produced by the U.S. Government, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies and universities.
- Statistical Ready Reference
Statistical Ready Reference provides simple searching of a huge repository of standardized and structured statistical data.
- Summon Multi-Database Search
Summon retrieves citations from most, but not all of the library resources; each citation includes a link to either the online version of the item or a link to a record that indicates where a paper (or microfilm) version is located within the GGU University Library.
- Tests in Print & Mental Measurements Yearbook (via EBSCO)
Tests in Print serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests in the English language, including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with critical evaluations for over 2,000 commercial tests within a wide variety of areas that include education, psychology, business, aptitude, achievement, and intelligence.
- THOMAS (via Library of Congress)
Provides access to legislative information including: bills, resolutions, activity in Congress, committee information, presidential nominations and treaties.
Provides information on industries, companies, products, and brands. Search by company, brand, or product, and by state or province. [Note: no login required.]
- Transportation Research Information Documentation
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide. [Note: no login required.]
- USPTO Issued Patents
The United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) is the Federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks. Patents may be searched in the USPTO Patent Full-Text and Image Database (PatFT). The USPTO houses full text for patents issued from 1976 to the present and TIFF images for all patents from 1790 to the present.
- ValueLine Investment Survey - Plus
Provides investment analysis, research and advice on 1,700 stocks and 90 industries. Research for options, exchange-traded funds and mutual funds.
- Wall Street Journal Digital Microfilm
Includes cover-to-cover page images from the WSJ from 2008 to 6 months ago. Browse by date and page. It is not searchable. Click on "select" to choose WSJ.
- Wiley GAAP (via LexisNexis)
Searchable interface for Wiley GAAP: Interpretation And Application Of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles. Wiley GAAP is an expert, comprehensive resource listing all GAAP pronouncements with interpretations and applications of the authoritative accounting literature.