Skip to main content

Faculty Services: Library Resources

This guide outlines library resources and services available to GGU faculty including: how to place course materials on reserve, arrange for a librarian class visit, search library resources, and much more.

Need help? Ask us.

Research Assistance

The the GGU business librarians offer research assistance to faculty and students. People are invited to drop-by the Research Assistance Desk during schedule hours, or to make an appointment. The librarians invite people to contact them for an orientation of resources and search tips (including online searching), topic development, specific research questions, and guidance with APA citation.

Various modes: in person, email, phone, chat and video conference.

Research Guides

Self-service oriented help - research guides

The GGU Business Librarians design and maintain research guides for faculty and students. The guides are are an online tool to help faculty and students navigate library resources and other valuable information sources. The guides address the curriculum focus of GGU, and are generally subject oriented rather than based on a specific course. The contents of the research guides reflect the questions students and faculty ask the librarians. The guides foster independent learning and match users' desire for self-service oriented support.

Use these guides to find case studies and required/supplemental readings. Direct your students to the research guides to complete assignments. The librarians regularly update these guides, and welcome input and recommendations.


Librarians provide instruction

In-classroom visits

Video tutorial specifically created for your class.


Workshops & events

Librarian presentations give your students a chance to get to know us and learn about library services and resources. Instruction will also include information evaluation techniques and real-world searching skills which include strategies for navigating online. Students are motivated to learn from these instruction sessions because they is directly related to their coursework.

Course Reserves

Courses Reserves upon faculty request.

The Business Library offers the service Course Reserves. Faculty are invited to request textbooks and other required/supplemental readings to be placed on course reserves for the term. The Business Library requires faculty to initiate communication regarding course reserves, and to provide a list of readings. The librarians will review all course reserves requests, and for items not available via library collections, it will determine if acquisition is possible.

See the tab Course Reserves & Copyright for more details.

Online: If you select to set up a course reserves, a password-protected webpage will be created for your course. This webpage will contain the list of readings. This list will be hyperlinked. The hyperlinks can be to a vary of locations depending on your reading list: to the library databases, connecting students to the articles; to the library catalog directing students to the books on reserve for use in the library; to websites and video, and may also have PDF attachments.

At the library: The Business Library has a collection of course reserves books for 2-hour use in the library.

Online & On the Shelf


The library database collection includes real-world professional business database, as well as academic. The databases contain a wealth of information of many types: articles, datasets, market research reports, company and industry profiles, and more.  The library's online resources are available to you 24/7 with your GGU4You login. Here is a link to the alphabetical list of Library Databases.  You can also search the Journal Finder to determine which database contains a specific periodical.

Books & Ebooks

Library catalog, Ebook Central (via Proquest), eBook Collection (via Ebsco)


Print and online

Streaming Video

Films on Demand, Explore other databases for streaming video here.

Need more? Take advantage of our Interlibrary Loan -- We can borrow books from other libraries' collections and access the full text of many articles our library does not carry.  Allow at least a week for delivery.

Search with Summon

Summon searches across most of the library databases, and the book collections.