This is the "Home" page of the "Business Plans" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Plans   Tags: business plans, writing  

This guide lists books and video clips on developing a business plan as well as links to websites with sample plans. Databases helpful in conducting research for your business plan are also listed.
Last Updated: Jul 14, 2014 URL: http://ggu.libguides.com/business_plans Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

The following resources provide access to different types of information you may need to include in a business plan. Each description can give you an idea of what this resource can provide.

  • SimplyMap
    SimplyMap is a mapping application that changes the way you use and interact with complex data. SimplyMap enables users to quickly create professional thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
  • BusinessDecision
    BusinessDecision enables you to research consumer market data, demographic data, market segmentation data, and income data by geographic areas. Using GIS mapping technology, you will be able to customize the data by addresses, ZIP Codes, cities, and much more.
  • Small Business Resource Center (via Gale)
    Content covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more.
  • GMID (Global Market Information Database)
    Provides statistics and reports on national and international consumer and industrial markets, company profiles, lifestyle indicators and analysis, and country demographic, economic and marketing statistics.
  • Mintel Oxygen
    Offers extensive market research reports covering the US and International marketplace. Reports combine data & analysis of the competitive branding landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. You must create a personal profile to access the database.
  • IBISWorld - US, China, & Global
    Provides reports on many industries in the US Economy categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Also, provides reports on many industries in the China including reports categorized by the Chinese Industry Code. Reports provide an overview of the industry, competitor information, market share data, and more.
  • SRDS (Standard Rate Data Services)
    The Local Market Audience Analyst delivers demographic, segmentation, and targeting data for media planners and consumer marketers. NOTE: SRDS works best with the Internet Explorer web browser.
  • Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
    Search for surveys of U.S. industries, financial and directory information on U.S. companies and profiles of mutual funds.
 

Search the Catalog

 

Books on Writing a Business Plan

Cover Art
Writing Winning Business Plans - Garrett Sutton
Call Number: HD30.28 .S88 2012
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Business Plans Handbook
Call Number: Online book
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
How to Write a Business Plan - Brian Finch
Call Number: Online Book
ISBN: 9780749467104
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Writing a Business Plan - Vaughan Evans
Call Number: HD30.28 .E83 2011
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
How to Write a Business Plan - Mike McKeever
Call Number: HD30.28 .M3839 2011
Publication Date: 2010

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Natasha Isajlovic-Terry
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Instant Message

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip