Skip to main content
Golden Gate University Logo

Alumni Resources

This guide outlines library services available to GGU alumni. Also included are recommended websites to support your career and professional development.

Services Available to Alumni

Access to GGU Business Library

Alumni are granted lifetime access to the library building and may borrow circulating materials.

Library Alumni Cards 

  • Inquire in person at the Information Desk or phone (415) 442-7242
  • Fill out Alumni Library Card application form. Click here: Application Form
  • Use your original student ID Card, or the library will issue a new library card.
  • Free membership for alumni for two years. Alumni Membership after two years: $25 annual fee.
  • Lost cards - $10 replacement fee.
  • All GGU alumni with a valid GGU Alumni Library card from the Law or Business Libraries may enter either library and use or check-out circulating materials.
  • Access to library databases is available to alumni on campus, but alumni do not have remote access with the exception of the SAGE databases. In general, off-campus access to databases is restricted to current GGU students, faculty and staff.
  • No access to the group study rooms. Group study rooms are for currently enrolled students only.

Access to Library Databases

SAGE Databases

Alumni currently have remote access to the SAGE databases. When connecting to the SAGE databases from off-campus, use the second login option to authenticate as a GGU alumni (Login with library identification).

Other Library Databases

While in the library building, alumni have complete access to the library's paid databases. Unfortunately, vendor contracts prohibit the library from allowing alumni remote access to the databases with the exception of the SAGE databases.

Access to Librarian Expertise

Alumni are welcome to use the expertise and extensive knowledge of the business librarians. Contact us via e-mail, askalibrarian@ggu.edu, phone (415) 442-7244 or 1-877-448-8542, or in person at the library.

Connect to GGU Wi Fi

Alumni can use GGU Wi Fi on while on campus. Obtain the login credentials by contacting the Advancement office.

Access to Library Collections

Faculty, Alumni, & Staff Publications  (online preview)

Databases A-Z

Library Catalog

Skills & Professional Development

Find a library near you.

Why use the public library?

Many public libraries have business resources that support profession practices, and skills development.


Free online courses & video tutorials

Video instruction from industry experts on business, software how-to, technology, photography, social media, and more.

  Lynda.com is available free through the San Francisco Public Library.

SFPL library cards are free to residents of California. You must pick up the card in person at one the city's branch libraries, and then you will be able to use all of the fantastic online resources.

Get a SFPL card.