Research Guides: Hank Pruden Archival Collection: Home

Dr. Henry O. (Hank) Pruden

Dr. Henry O. (Hank) Pruden was a long time Golden Gate University educator. He taught the very first graduate course at an accredited university focused on the study of markets using chart analysis. He also taught courses based on the Wyckoff Method and developed a Technical Analysis Certification Program. Dr. Pruden was a prolific writer publishing many papers on technical analysis and peak performance in trading. This guide provides access to materials related to the significant scholarship and teaching Dr. Pruden contributed to Golden Gate University and the larger world of academia.

Books

The 3-in-1 Trader. The New Rational Manager. Hank Pruden. (see: Hank Pruden Archival Materials, Box 2)

CMT Association Materials

The CMT Association is a global credentialing body with nearly 50 years of service to the financial industry. The Chartered Market Technician® (CMT) designation marks the highest education within the discipline and is the preeminent designation for practitioners of technical analysis worldwide.

Pruden-related CMT materials (requires free registration)

Videos

Hank Pruden Brief Bio and IFTA Lifetime Achievement Award
International Federation of Technical Analysts (IFTA) Annual Conference
Best of Wyckoff 2017 conference presentation
Using P&F Charts to Find the Present Position & Forecast the Probable Future Trend of U.S. Equity Prices: Applications of the “Wyckoff Law of Cause and Effect”
Swiss Association of Market Technicians (SAMT) Interview 2013
SAMT Interview - Hank Pruden. Published on Dec 22, 2013.

Conference Materials

Sailing to the Future (IFTA Conference 2017)
This presentation is about the CUSP Catastrophe Model. It would have been presented 6 weeks after Dr. Pruden's unfortunate passing.
CUSP Catastrophe Model Abstract
This abstract of the CUSP Catastrophe Model was prepared for the 2017 IFTA Conference presentation on the same topic.

University Archives Materials (print)

For access to materials available in University Archives please contact James Krusling, jkrusling@ggu.edu, 415-442-7248.

Hank Pruden Archives Room Materials (secure)
The University Archives contains a small collection of Dr. Pruden's course-related and other materials. Other Pruden-related resources are available in the library's circulating collection and electronically via database access.
Hank Pruden Archives Additional Materials
This selection of materials was part of Dr. Pruden's personal collection of books. These items continue to be important resources for students and other researchers. Unlike the materials kept in the secure Archives, these resources can be borrowed from the library. They are distinguished by the Henry O. (Hank) Pruden bookplates found inside.